TURCOM NEW “1GB DDR3 RAM” ZENITHINK 10-inch_8GB_C93 UPGRADED_Android 4.0.3_Capacitive Tablet_w/ WebCam and Dual Core Cortex A9 Processor

TURCOM NEW "1GB DDR3 RAM" ZENITHINK 10-inch_8GB_C93 UPGRADED_Android 4.0.3_Capacitive Tablet_w/ WebCam And Dual Core Cortex A9 Processor


Rating: 
Amazon Price: $219.99 $99.99 You save: $120.00 (55%). (as of October 22, 2014 10:20 PM – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Tursion Android 4 ( New C93 all Latest Android 4 Ice Cream Sandwich System ) Dual CoreTablet comes with a very smooth 10 inch multi-touchscreen, supports external 3G Network via USB modem or USB dongle, easily plays 3D games like "Asphalt 5", comes with built-in HDMI slot with HD video playback, and supports MS docs such as Word, Excel, Powerpoint, as well as eBook files like PDF. Such power from a well known Dual Core CPU processor Cortex A9 1.3GHz at your finger-tips will give you the best performance from features such as WiFi, Touch Screen functionality, Stability, Speed, Games, Video Playback, Audio Playback, and much more. Powering the Android 4 Tablet is a Dual Core Cortex A9 Processor 1.3GHz CPU processor, 1GB DDR3 RAM , Capacitive Multi-Touchscreen. Also find the Android Market comes pre-installed on the C93 Tablet, which means that this Android 4 tablet is ready for you to start downloading all your favorite games and applications straight out of the box.

Technical Details

  • Screen Size: 10.2 inches
  • Processor: 1.3 GHz
  • RAM: 1 GB SDRAM DDR3
  • Graphics Card Ram Size: 1 GB
  • Wireless Type: 802.11abg

Customer Reviews

OUTSTANDING Budget Tablet!!!!

 October 29, 2012
By M. Willard
Just got my tablet yesterday morning and I Love It!!! Great video, Wi-Fi setup is sooo easy and Internet is a dream, touch response is perfect and everything else seems to be doing great too! This Tab is perfect for those of us who can’t afford or just don’t like Ipads/Apple. I’m expecting a mini HDMI cable on the 31st. and will update as to how well the Tab to TV works with my HD Movies. I did alot of research on all the Budget Tabs and this one was the best I could find and I’m so glad I got it and I’m recommending it to everyone. Also, This tab may have Tursion listed as company but it is a “Zenithink C93″ (It sells inder various names)and you can see more about it on this web site (ZENITHINK.COM)and you can also find it on Youtube.

Buy this, you won’t be sorry!

Also, this is the best Mini Hdmi cable for the price ($5.99) I could find on AMAZON.
BlueRigger High Speed Mini HDMI to HDMI cable with Ethernet (10 Feet)

I’m also expecting a pair of 6ft. HDMI cables too for ($8.99)
BlueRigger High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.6 Feet (2-Pack) – Supports 3D and Audio Return [Latest Version]

UPDATE: 10/31/12 Got my Mini HDMI Cable this morning and hooked it up, HDMI switch was a little testy at first but it finally started to work and I watched an AMAZING HD quality movie, Did I mention I Love my new Tablet? :) - TURCOM NEW "1GB DDR3 RAM" ZENITHINK 10-inch_8GB_C93 UPGRADED_Android 4.0.3_Capacitive Tablet_w/ WebCam And Dual Core Cortex A9 Processor
I worked with the HDMI switch a few more times to make sure it worked ok and it worked right everytime so it must have just been something I did.

Ice Cream Sandwich is goooood

 October 3, 2012
By C. Jones
So initially I was looking for a tablet that I could watch video on as well as have pretty much the same functionality as a laptop. I have a desktop that my family uses as the main computer but I wanted something to replace our old antiquated laptop. I was leaning towards the Samsung Galaxy Tab as I saw the 7in variety at the local Costco for $250.00 Initially I did not want to spend that much on a tablet because I have a three year old daughter who would inevitably be playing on it too. As well, our eight year old son would like to get his hands on it too even though we purchased a tablet for him for his birthday. With that in mind I began browsing ebay (sorry amazon) for one that could possibly be cheaper than the 250.00 price tag that I was finding. That’s when I stumbled upon this tablet. I wasn’t able to find any reviews on the product only youtube videos showing functionality. Diving a little deeper; I started doing research on the previous version and was liking what I found. When I found out the new version would have a dual core processor and would be running ICS(Ice Cream Sandwich)I was ecstatic to say the least. I have to say that first off the quickness of shipment was great through value max (so kudos to you.) I received the product half-way charged and was thrilled to start playing around with it. My initial concerns were that the male pin for the charging does not connect all the way in like you would expect. They put a photocopy showing what it would look like but I wasn’t comfortable with this. I decided to use the particularly short USB cable to charge instead. Being that it is short and most of us who are going to purchase something like this will have a smartphone with the old “normal” USB connections the short cord is not that big of a deal. Setting up wifi was easy and is pretty strong around my house. I haven’t encountered any major weak spots but the farther away you are, the weaker it gets. I have had the same problem happen to me twice within the first 48 hours of having this but since then it has not happened. When I go to search for something in the browser it keeps reloading the same browser and what I am searching. When this has happened I have simply locked the tablet, then shut it down completely and the problem has not come back. I am very thankful that I didn’t spend the extra 100.00 to purchase the 7 inch Galaxy Tab considering what I have got in this device. Screen resolution is great, browser, play store and even skype work very well. I am very happy with this product and would definitely recommend this product to family and friends.

Skeptical At First, But Great Tablet

 October 27, 2012
By Lily
I own a Nook Tablet and had to root it because the interface and accessibility I’ve grown accustomed to is not on the reader. That was kind of annoying so I figured I’d buy a tablet and I didn’t want to spend the full amount of $400+ on a tablet. This one had few reviews but great ones so I ordered this. So far I’ve had it for about 2 days. It responds great and came loaded with everything you need to start dling apps and stuff. When you open the package what you get is a “ZTPad” made by Zenithink? with Tursion Firmware? on it.

The touch response is sensitive which is good and highly responsive. It is lighter or about the same as my 7in Nook Tablet which is a plus. I’ve tested most of the functions such as making a video skype call. The camera works great and the receiver on the other end was able to see and hear me. Tested the headphone jack which works also, you get better sound through that than the speaker which is a bit low. It took me a little bit to figure out that you need to push the sd card really in there to get it to latch, I didn’t realize that and I was wondering why my sd card wasn’t staying in and kept popping out. Haven’t had the chance to test the HDMI output yet but I will eventually.. maybe. Don’t really use that.

Now, I know you’re all wondering about battery life because that is what we really want the most of a tablet right? Lol. I ran the tablet with wifi on and mostly web browsed, played games, download apps, etc. I got approx 5-6 hrs. Didn’t really watch any videos or anything on that so that might shorten the life. I let it idle for as long as possible, and because I was importing all my ebooks onto moonreader (great app btw) from SD card took hours, more than 10 hours uploading 1100+ eBooks, I don’t know if that’s fast or slow since I had an e-reader it was a lot faster for that to upload that amount. Idle time is approx 3 days possible with +/- a few hours, possibly longer. (Currently 50& 1/2 hrs with 20% battery left) with WIFI Off.

All in all, it was a lot better than I thought it was. I think it’s more than worth the amount I paid for. I know I wasn’t going to get like top quality brand-name tablet, but I just wanted one to F*#$ around with and if I needed replacing wouldn’t break me.

UPDATE (11/3/2012): Hulu & Netflix is currently unsupported which sucks for me, which is too bad because I wanted to access Hulu on it. Also, I tested the Ethernet jack and every time I tried, it froze it. I don’t know if others have the same problem, technically you don’t need the ethernet jack, I just wanted a faster connection since the spot where I’m at has weak WIFI connection.

Great Tablet at Low Price

 October 12, 2012
By Noe
I’m Happy with this tablet, no bad reviews…the only think is the one they show in picture is not what I received…the graphics are great very fast, the Wi-fi works Great..is Perfect !!! go for it at this price is a bargain.

Helpful Hints…Great Little Tablet

 December 1, 2012
By Steve J. Cohen "mrGamps"
Update: 12/08/2012: The amount of hours doing research on this device is unknown, but I would like to include the following details:

1). All android tablets irrelevant to the brand, model, operating system…whatever, is having lagging issues with watching online video…Netflix, Hulu, xfinity, etc. IT IS NOT an isolated issue with this tablet.

2). Adobe flash is no longer available for tablets. You CAN GET Adobe Player two different ways:
a). Click on the four dots (::) located at the top right hand corner of the desk top (main screen), and search and click on “File Browser”
(pre-installed), click on “pkg2.2apk” and follow instructions.
b). An “Archived Adobe Player 10.2″ from the Adobe site (just do a little searching).

Different flash players are also available…”MX Player” on Google Play Store is one of the best (I have them both).

3). To correct most of the lagging issues (there still will be some lagging, but it greatly reduced) do this:

a). Go into “settings”, scroll down and click on “Developer Options”, scroll down and “uncheck” everything EXCEPT “Force GPU rending”.
b). Go into “settings”, scroll down and click on “Location Services”, “uncheck” both Google options (you can reactive these options when needed any
time…such as when using GPS or any other navigation app.).
c). Go into “settings”, scroll down and click on “Accounts & sync”, “uncheck” any unnecessary options while viewing online video.
d). Go into “setting”, scroll down and click on “CPU MODE Setting”, click on “Set CPU Mode”, select “Performance”.
e). Three great Apps. that seem to help are: “Clean Master”, “Internet Booster”, and “Ram Booster”. Available here under “Android Apps.”.

I sincerely hope this helps. If you have any questions or need further help with doing or finding or “?”, just leave a comments.

I have changed my rating again to 5 Stars. This is an excellent tablet and I highly recommend it. Poor user reviews are due to customers not reading the instructions or taking the time to do the research and finding out how to use the tablet.

Update: 12/02/2012: I originally gave this tablet 5 stars, but have reduced the rating to 4 stars. Reason: I bought this tablet to watch TV (cannot be done)…with that said, there are a few things I discovered:

1). Google Play Apps. as well as Amazon apps do seem to work very well on this device.
2). The xfinityTV or xfinity player on Google play will not work on this device unless you have a subscription with Comcast, neither can you watch TV on this device via Hulu or the networks online sites. The reason for this is that this tablet DOES NOT have the Adobe Player installed, neither can it be obtained; it has been discontinued…imagine that!
3). However, Netflix does work (get the apps here on Amazon), but it is best your have a wired connection; wireless is slower. Please note, I have super high speed internet [43.58mps download, 4.24 upload wireless].
4). The Ethernet on this tablet is ONLY for the 3g interface; in other words, if your have a mobile provider (smartphone) with 3g interface the tablet will connect via that service. It is not for a wired connection. For a wired connection, just plug in an Ethernet cable to your router and tablet; configuration with your router may be necessary.
5). The “RJ-45 Port” on your tablet (see included manual page 2) is for your wired Ethernet connection.
6). The “OTG Port” is for your keyboard connection.
7). HDMI will need an adapter from mini-to-HDMI. Buy one here if your want to watch TV via HDMI cable.
8). The volume control needs a “volume app.” here on Amazon; it is wise to get one.
9). VERY IMPORTANT: There is no need to update “Firmware” manually via a different site. Go into settings and update via the link; instructions in the “users manual” are for manual upload only.
10). Also, you will need a “SanDisk 16 GB microSDHC Flash Memory Card SDSDQ-016G (Bulk Packaging) – Class 2″ available here at Amazon to watch Netflix and Hulu.

I hope this information is helpful. I have spent over thirty hours exploring the various apps, trying different options, and setting up this tablet. It works great, but I had to discover these things on my own; router configuration can be a “pain in the foot”.

Great tablet for the price. I highly recommend it.

The Encryption feature does work; best to encrypt your tablet (that is if you wish to) immediately after you set up the settings before you add any additional apps. After three hours (mine was encrypting for over 14 hours and I just powered off…everything worked great) just power off and restart.

Dollar for dollar, this big screen tablet is a sweet deal !

 November 14, 2012
By K. Turner
First thing to know about this tablet is that the “Tursion” version is just a custom software/branding of the official Zenithink tablet. Combined with the processor showing up as an ARM 7 in the system information and a glitch in the software that shipped on the device rendering the storage unusable I thought for sure I’d gotten a counterfeit/rip-off. It turns out the Cortex A9 processor has 2 ARM 7 cores and as soon as you update the software the glitch in the file system and all “Tursion” branding disappears. The Android 4.1 “Jelly Bean” image available from the Zenithink website works really well, but the CyanogenMod CM10 software image available through Slatedroid.com is even better. Upgrading the software is a must and once you’ve done that, it’s a great little tablet.
This is not a $450 Android tablet or a $600 Ipad, and the screen resolution and weight are not going to fool anyone into thinking it is. It does have a plenty fast processor and enough RAM for streaming Netflix or playing Angry Birds Star Wars. The capacitive touch screen is plenty responsive, especially once you’ve updated to an Android Jelly Bean ROM, but the viewing angles are pretty poor. WiFi connection is decent, but not great and there is no bluetooth. The screen is a great size for reading comics and textbooks on. Only 1 of the 2 “mini” usb ports is really useful, the 2nd is for debugging. You can hook up a usb hub if you want to connect a keyboard and mouse, or the Lenovo keyboard with pointer works really well.
There are a couple things that worry me about the tablet, putting pressure on the back near the speaker slots causes a bit of distortion of the lcd in that area and like most of the cheap chinese tablets, it uses a pin-type power connector. The truth is that for ~$150 it’s impossible to beat this tablet. I did a lot of research before going with Zenithink’s ZTpad. If you seen another tablet in this price range with a higher resolution screen, you can be sure it’s a resistive touch screen and it’s going to feel like a piece of trash.

If you want a cheap tablet with a big screen to muck about with, the C93 can’t be beat.
If I didn’t care about screen size, there are much nicer tablets (7″) starting at $50 more.

Here is something I learned

 December 8, 2012
By Bobbie Ann Johnson
when I received my tablet I was so disappointed as it was no faster than my 7″ tablet which has a 1.5 ghz single core processor and 512 megs of ram. Now I wanted to ship it back but I didn’t and now I am glad that I didn’t.
I hate the touch screen keyboard so I use a keyboard case. Now what I did was I went into settings then went to apps, went to all; opened up Android keybard and clicked on disable then I went down to voice search and disabled it.
Got out of settings and then did a reboot, now my tablet runs as fast or faster than my Acer netbook computer, and if I do ever decide to turn the Android keyboard and or Voice Search (which is les than zero) I can. By turning off apps that you will never use you will speed up your tablet.
I am so happy with my tablet that this 60 year old is doing backflips.
Here is something else I have learned …………………………………………………I have never been a fan of the pre-installed
browser and as such I have researched different browsers. The first browser was Opera Mobile a far better browser
than the pre-installed one with can be unstable at times. The drawback to Opera is the it opens up sites such as Amazon in mobile/tablet mode instead of desktop which forced me to use the pre-installed browser for those sites.
I then tried Skyfire 4.0 which after 2 days of use I really really love. It is very fast and very stable and this I really love is that you can change the settings so you if you like the android/mobile/tablet mode you can do that or if you are old school like me you can set it for desktop. Since then I have uninstalled the Opera browser, remove the pre-installed browser shortcut and use only Skyfire. Note: if you disable the pre-installed browser Skyfire will not work.

TURSION NEW "1GB DDR3 RAM" ZENITHINK 10-inch_8GB_C93 UPGRADED_Android 4.0.3_Capacitive Tablet_w/ WebCam and Dual Core Cortex A9

 November 27, 2012
By Art
I’m very happy with this tablet, it does everything the more expensive ones do. This is a great tablet and a great price. Value Max is a very good company that cares about customer service. I will gladly buy from them again. Art S.

Nice cheap tablet

 October 27, 2012
By J. James
Ok the honest breakdown on this tablet is it arrived as stated. Very fast and very responsive. Beautiful screen. Video looks and runs great . Make sure you download the right app to play video. Came with plenty apps already installed wifi works great . The charger is a tiny pin sized adapter so be careful . It has handled everything ive thrown at it so far. No lockups or freeyes. Use app2sd to transfer files to sd card. I was skeptical about ordering this bcuz i never heard of tursion but im happy i did. It performs as advertised. And doesnt feel cheaply made . Full google access and netflix . Bright screen .havent tried the rj45 adapter . I went 2 mcdñalds and was on their wifi in 2minutes . Scan find connect. And its faster online than my coby 1042 and my proscan tablet . All in all for the price you cant beat it. Its worth more than the 150 bux i paid .

Very good tablet

 December 1, 2012
By kyle fisk
I really like this tablet. I`ve seen a few reviews with people saying that they can’t use hulu or netflix, right away I thought the same thing but I quickly figured out that I had to go to the app marketplace I think is what it was called, after I downloaded google play it is now called “play store” , then you click on ” apps” then scroll the screen left so the categories section pops up, then click on “entertainment” now to make it easier just scroll the screen right two times so you`re in the “top free” section, here you will find hulu plus, netflix, IMDb, crackle, HBOgo plus hundreds of other fun apps that you can download for free, and the download time is very quick, it only to ok about 10seconds to get hulu plus and netflix installed. This tablet is also very fast thanks to the processor that’s on it, the web browser is even faster than my laptop. I am very pleased with this tablet and would recomend it to anyone.

© 2013, kingjr. All rights reserved.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>